To take advantage of the discounted backgammon group rates, room reservations for the Fairmont and SBM affiliated hotels must be made exclusively through Antoinette-Marie Williams. For additional assistance, please contact Antoinette-Marie Williams via email at , via Skype at antoinette33nyc, or by phone / fax at (212) 222-7177. Please indicate whether you will participate in the Monte Carlo Backgammon World Championship and in which Division.

In addition to the Fairmont Monte Carlo and SBM properties, we are also promoting lower priced accommodations in and around the Monte Carlo area. Please see our list of affordable hotels and Airbnb rentals at varying price points, sure to fit any budget.

Fairmont Monte Carlo

Price Per Night
Fairmont Room Garden View
EURO 250
Fairmont Hairpin Room
EURO 287
Deluxe Sea View (1st, 3rd, & 4th floor)
EURO 427
Premium Sea View (5th & 6th floor)
EURO 494
Deluxe Garden View (Larger Room)
EURO 533
Fairmont Suite Garden View
EURO 642
Riviera Suite Sea View
EURO 809
Grand Prix Suite
EURO 1500
Commodore Suite
EURO 1200
Rollaway Bed Charge for 3rd Occupant
Rollaway Bed Charge for Children Under 18
Breakfast Buffet
Valet Parking Per Day
Make Reservations
Map Hotels

Experience the premier Monte Carlo resort, The Fairmont Monte Carlo. With stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea, gracious service and luxurious accommodations, no detail is overlooked. Featuring 602 guest rooms and suites, each of the Fairmont Monte Carlo accommodations provides the necessities and lavish touches that will make your vacation relaxing and memorable. Cancellations must be made 72 hours before your reservation.

Hôtel de Paris

Hôtel de ParisHôtel de Paris
Accomodations - Minimum of 4-Night Stay
Price Per Night
Superior Room - Patio View
EURO 929
Deluxe Room - City or Patio View
EURO 1030
Deluxe Room - Harbour View
EURO 1384
Exclusive Room - Sea View
EURO 1652
Continental Breakfast
Euro 42
American Breakfast
Euro 42
Hôtel de ParisHôtel de Paris
Make Reservations
Map Hotels

Built in 1864 with the intention of offering the very best that existed at the time, the Hôtel de Paris continues to perpetuate the very same excellence in the art of hospitality. More than mere loyalty to the grand tradition of prestige hostelry, the service provided each and every day, and the remarkable care lavished on tiny details that mark each visitor's personalised welcome must meet the highest of all demands.

Hôtel Hermitage

Hôtel HermitageHôtel Hermitage
Accomodations - Minimum of 4-Night Stay
Price Per Night
Superior Queen - City or Courtyard View
EURO 704
Superior King - City or Courtyard View
EURO 781
Deluxe Room - City or Courtyard View
EURO 852
Exclusive Room - Sea View
EURO 1120
Breakfast Buffet
Euro 44
Hôtel HermitageHôtel Hermitage
Make Reservations
Map Hotels

Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication - such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. The same spirit is intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times past. The hotel features 280 rooms including 20 suites, 15 junior suites, and 8 Diamond Suites.

Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort

Monte Carlo Bay HotelMonte Carlo Bay Hotel
Accomodations - Minimum of 3-Night Stay
Price Per Night
Superior Room - Mountain View
Deluxe Room - Mountain View
EURO 729
Exclusive Room - Seaside View
EURO 913
Exclusive Room - Sea View
EURO 966
Breakfast Buffet
Euro 38
Monte Carlo Bay HotelMonte Carlo Bay Hotel
Make Reservations
Map Hotels

Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence, and good times reign. Situated parallel to the eastern end of the Larvotto Peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grace, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune Cap Martin and the Monte Carlo Beach complex.

Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco

Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de MonacoRiviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
Price Per Night
Mountain View - Single
Mountain View - Double
Sea View - Single
Sea View - Double
Breakfast Buffet
Euro TBA
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de MonacoRiviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
Make Reservations
Map Hotels

The Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco is nestled right on the ocean in scenic Cap d'Ail; walk from our hotel to the sandy beach. Settle in to your well-appointed room or suite, which offers deluxe bedding, a flat-screen TV, a mini-bar and high-speed Internet access; many rooms also offer balconies with wonderful views. Additional perks for your Monaco visit include a modern fitness center and a pool, as well as excellent dining and an outdoor terrace at Brasserie "Le Cap". The hotel also offers a free shuttle to Monte Carlo, so you can explore the area with ease.

Tournament Dates & Venue

Fairmont Hotel in Monte Carlo, Monaco

Monte Carlo Warm-Up Tournament

Saturday, October 3rd - Sunday, October 4th

Monte Carlo Open

Sunday, October 4th - Monday, October 5th

Backgammon World Championship

Tuesday, October 6th - Sunday, October 11th

Fairmont Monte Carlo

12, Avenue des Spélugues, Monaco 98000

Hotel reservations at quoted prices are available exclusively through Antoinette-Marie Williams. SBM discounted rates are only available until July. For additional assistance, please contact Antoinette-Marie Williams by phone or fax at (212) 222-7177 or via our Contact Form.

Please wait...
Secured by Comodo SSL

World Champion 2019 Eli Roymi (Israel)
World Champion 2018 Akiko Yazawa (Japan)
World Champion 2017 Didier Assaraf (France)
World Champion 2016 Jörgen Granstedt (Sweden)
World Champion 2015 Ali Cihangir Cetinel (Turkey)
World Champion 2014 Akiko Yazawa (Japan)
World Champion 2013 Vyacheslav Pryadkin (Ukraine)
World Champion 2012 Nevzat Dogan (Denmark)
World Champion 2011 Takumitsu Suzuki (Japan)
World Champion 2010 Lars "Buster" Bentzon (Denmark)
World Champion 2009 Masayuki "Mochy" Mochizuki (Japan)
World Champion 2008 Lars Trabolt (Denmark)
World Champion 2007 Jorge Pan (Argentina)
World Champion 2006 Philip Vischjager (Netherlands)
World Champion 2005 Dennis Carlston (USA)
World Champion 2004 Peter Hallberg (Denmark)
World Champion 2003 Jon Røyset (Norway)
World Champion 2002 Mads Andersen (Denmark)
World Champion 2001 Jörgen Granstedt (Sweden)
World Champion 2000 Katie Scalamandre (USA)
World Champion 1999 Jörgen Granstedt (Sweden)
World Champion 1998 Michael Meyburg (Germany)
World Champion 1997 Jerry Grandell (Sweden)
World Champion 1996 David Nahmad (Italy)
World Champion 1995 David Ben Zion (Israel)
World Champion 1994 Frank Frigo (USA)
World Champion 1993 Peter Jes Thomsen (Denmark)
World Champion 1992 Ion Ressu (Switzerland)
World Champion 1991 Michael Meyburg (Germany)
World Champion 1990 Hal Heinrich (Canada)
World Champion 1989 Joseph Russell (USA)
World Champion 1988 Phillip Marmorstein (Germany)
World Champion 1987 William Robertie (USA)
World Champion 1986 Clement Palacci (Italy)
World Champion 1985 Charles-Henri Sabet (Switzerland)
World Champion 1984 Michael Svobodny (USA)
World Champion 1983 William Robertie (USA)
World Champion 1982 Jacques Michel (Switzerland)
World Champion 1981 Lee Genud (USA)
World Champion 1980 Walter Coratella (Mexico)
World Champion 1979 Luigi Villa (Italy)
World Champion 1978 Richard de Surmont (France)
World Champion 1977 Jean Noel Grinda (France)
World Champion 1976 Joe Dwek (UK)